PLAN of the TOWN and HARBOUR of S.T AUGUSTIN
- PLAN of the TOWN and HARBOUR of S.T AUGUSTIN
- Jefferys, Thomas, -1771
- Former owner:
- George, III, King of Great Britain, 1738-1820
- George, IV, King of Great Britain, 1762-1830
- Roberts, William, active 1763
- Name on Item:
T. Jefferys sculp.
- British Library
- Collection (local):
British Library Collection
Saint Augustine (Fla.)--Maps--Early works to 1800
FloridaSaint Johns (county)Saint Augustine
Relief shown pictorially.
Sounding depths are given.
North is oriented to the right of the map and is indicated by a compass arrow.
Shows title at upper left including a scale of miles.
Shows "General Oglethorpe's Landing Place".
Shows Jeffery's imprint outside the margin at lower right.
Shows "Plate 6" in the upper left margin. Shows "Page 24" in the upper right margin.
Published in "An Account of the First Discovery, and Natural History of Florida" by William Roberts.
Titled "A Plan of the Town and Harbour of St. Augustin, engraved by Jefferys" in the Catalogue of Maps, Prints, Drawings, etc., forming the geographical and topographical collection attached to the Library of his late Majesty King George the third, etc., London, 1829.
- 1 map : copperplate engraving ; 21 x 29 cm
Scale approximately 1:46,250
- Catalog Record:
No known copyright restrictions.
This work is licensed for use under a Creative Commons Attribution Non-Commercial Share Alike License (CC BY-NC-SA).